Mumbai Indians is going to play against Kolkata Knight Riders today | IPL 2021, 34th match

Spread the love



Mumbai indian vs Kolkata knight riders
Source: Twitter


The 34th match of IPL 2021 is going to happen today between Mumbai Indians and Kolkata Knight Riders in Sheikh Zayed Stadium in Abu Dhabi at 7:30pm.


Match Details of IPL 2021, Match 34th, MI vs KKR

  • Date: September 23, 2021
  • Place: Abu Dhabi
  • Time: 7:30 pm IST

You can watch live IPL 2021 today on the Star Sports channel at 7.30 pm IST, which will be held in Abu Dhabi. You can also watch this match live at Disney plus Hotstar.


MI vs KKR, IPL 2021

It’s time for game 34, which sets Mumbai and Kolkata against each other. The former is in fourth place in the points table with eight points, while Kolkata is in sixth place with six points. In the first game of the second leg, Mumbai was unable to cross the finish line against Chennai, which was not the start they had hoped for. Due to the injury to Rohit Sharma, Kieron Pollard was named as the stand-in captain. Mumbai has a lot of depth in their team, so perhaps they can get their guys to click again before it’s too late. Coming into this game, they’ll be aiming to score some crucial points.
Kolkata, on the other hand, did not have a terrific first leg, but the way they played against Bangalore in their last game must have transformed the attitude in their camp totally. Venkatesh Iyer, a rising star, played a key role at the top, assisting Shubman Gill in chasing down the 93-run target in a short time. In the last game, their bowlers were equally brilliant, with Andre Russell and Varun Chakravarthy each taking three wickets. Kolkata would be hungry to take two points from the defending champions and knock them out of the top four. This game looks like it’ll be a blast to watch.



Today’s match is going to be played at Sheikh Zayed Stadium, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Pitch behavior is towards the batting end. The average score in this stadium is 158.

Playing XI Mumbai Indians and Kolkata Knight Riders 


Mumbai Indians

Quinton de Kock, Rohit Sharma, Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan, Saurabh Tiwary, Kieron Pollard, Krunal Pandya, Adam Milne, Rahul Chahar, Jasprit Bumrah, Trent Boult


Kolkata Knight Riders 

Shubman Gill, Venkatesh Iyer, Rahul Tripathi, Nitish Rana, Eoin Morgan, Dinesh Karthik, Andre Russell, Sunil Narine, Lockie Ferguson, Varun Chakravarthy, Prasidh Krishna


KOL won the toss and elected to field









Spread the love

Leave a Comment

Bigg Boss OTT 3 contestants weird pictures Amazing astrophotography hacks on your phone Frugal living tips for students Indegene IPO allotment status check by PAN Sidhu Moosewala Reborn !